State Library Victoria > La Trobe Journal

No 28 October 1981

[Back matter]


Copyright Acknowledgements

The letters from Bertha Lawson to Henry Lawson are reproduced with the kind permission of the copyright holder, Mrs. Bertha Jago.
The material written by Henry Lawson is published with the kind permission of Mr. Louis A. Lothian, Manager of Lothian Publishing Company Pty. Ltd., the copyright holder.
The photograph of Bertha Lawson is reproduced with the kind permission of the estate of the late Walter Stone, who did so much for the study of Lawson but did not live to see this issue.

Notes on Contributors

Frances Thorn, who is currently completing a Master of Arts degree in Australian Literature, is a member of the staff of the Australian Manuscripts Collection of the La Trobe Library, State Library of Victoria.
John Arnold is a Melbourne bookseller and bibliographer with a special interest in Australiana. He is currently compiling a bibliography of Jack Lindsay.
inside back cover

The La Trobe Library

is a section of the State Library of Victoria and is Victoria's chief research centre and reference library for Australian history and literature. It is the State's principal repository for manuscript material, historical paintings, newspapers, etc., relating to the history of Australia and the Pacific and especially Victoria.

Friends of the La Trobe Library

is a society founded in 1966. Its aims are to publicise the Library, to attract financial support for it, to help to fill gaps in the book-collection, and to encourage the donation of manuscript and other material.
With regard to the last objective, the Friends seek to locate diaries, letters and other family or institutional papers which have survived, and to acquire such material for the Library or to arrange to have it photo-copied by negotiation with the owners.
The Friends’ Patrons are H. E. The Governor, Sir Henry Winneke, K.C.M.G., K.C.V.O., O.B.E., K.St.J., Q.C. (Patron-in-Chief); Hon. R. J. Hamer, E.D.; Hon. Sir Henry Bolte, G.C.M.G.; the Lady Casey; Professor R. M. Crawford.
The Friends’ office-bearers are: President, Professor A. G. L. Shaw; Vice President, Dr. Geoffrey Serle; Hon. Treasurer, S. R. C. Wood, Esq., D.F.C.; Hon. Secretary, John Holroyd, Esq.; Librarian, Paul Macpherson, Esq. (Acting La Trobe Librarian).
New Friends will be welcomed, especially if they are prepared to be active. The annual subscription is $12 (which includes the Journal). The Friends’ address is State Library of Victoria, Swanston Street, Melbourne. 3000.