State Library Victoria > La Trobe Journal

No 46 Spring 1991

[Back matter]


Notes On Contributors

Wallace Kirsop is Associate Professor of French at Monash University and editor of The Australian Journal of French Studies.
Patricia Wilkie, as Patricia Reynolds, was the first La Trobe Librarian.


Thanks are due to the following people:
Editorial Advice and Proofreading: Teresa Pagliaro and George Thomas
Typing: Christine Waghorn
Layout: Mimi Colligan
La Trobe Library Journal
Published by
The paper used in this issue is APPM Glopaque. It complies with the Permanent Paper Standard of the US National Information Standards Organization.
inside back cover

The State Library of Victoria

is Victoria's major reference and research library. As well as its general collection of books, periodicals, newspapers, maps and other materials, it has a separate wing known as

The La Trobe Library

which is Victoria's chief research centre and reference library for Australian history and literature. It is the State principal repository for manuscripts, historical pictures, newspapers and other library material relating to the history of Australia and the Pacific, and especially to Victoria.

Friends of The State Library Of Victoria

is a society founded in 1966 and, until 1984, known as the Friends of the La Trobe Library. Its objects are to assist, encourage and promote the interests of the State Library, by seeking sponsorship and gifts for the Library and by searching for and obtaining books, manuscripts, pictures and other library material, particularly that which is of Australian interest.
The Friends’ Patrons are: The Honorable Joan Kirner, M.L.A.; The Honorable John Cain, Q.C., M.L.A.; The Honorable Rupert Hamer, K.C.M.G., E.D.; Professor R. M. Crawford, O.B.E., Margaret Carnegie, A.O., O.A.M.; and Mrs. E. M. Borrow.
The Friends’ office bearers are: President, Andrew Lemon; Vice-president, John Arnold; Hon. Treasurer, Greville Prideaux; Secretary, Judy Macdonald.
The Committee of the Friends comprises: Mandy Bede; Giovanna D'Abaco; John Holroyd; Yvonne Hurley; Beverley Joyce; and Wallace Kirsop. The Director of the State Library of Victoria (Mrs. Leah Mann), the La Trobe Librarian (Miss Dianne Reilly) and the Hon. Editor (Dr. Mimi Colligan) are ex officio members of the Committee.
New Friends will be welcomed. The annual subscription for ordinary members is $36. Bookplate membership is available at an annual subscription of $100. Concessional membership (for pensioners and full-time students) is $16 per annum. Sponsor and donor memberships are also available. Membership and other enquiries can be addressed to the Friends of the State Library of Victoria, 328 Swanston Street, Melbourne, 3000 Victoria
back cover