State Library Victoria > La Trobe Journal

No 51 & 52 1993

[Back matter]


Notes on Contributors

Brian Hubber is Rare Books Librarian, the State Library of Victoria.
Hilary Maddocks is a Lecturer in Art History, La Trobe University.
Margaret M. Manion is the Herald Professor of Fine Arts, University of Melbourne.
Michael Michael is a Lecturer in Christie's Education Department, London.
Nigel Morgan is Professor of Art History, La Trobe University.
Joan Naughton is a PhD student and research assistant to Margaret Manion in the Department of Fine Arts, University of Melbourne.
Cecilia O'Brien is a Lecturer in the Department of Fine Arts, University of Melbourne.
Judith Oliver is Associate Professor in the Department of Art and Art History, Colgate University, New York.
John Stinson is a Senior Lecturer in Music, La Trobe University.
Vera Vines is an Associate in the Department of Fine Arts, University of Melbourne.
inside back cover

The State Library of Victoria

is Victoria's major reference and research library. As well as its general collection of books, periodicals, newspapers, maps and other materials, it has a separate wing known as

The La Trobe Library

which is Victoria's chief research centre and reference library for Australian history and literature. It is the State principal repository for manuscripts, historical pictures, newspapers and other library material relating to the history of Australia and the Pacific and especially to Victoria.

The Friends Of The State Library Of Victoria

is a society founded in 1966 and, until 1984, known as the Friends of the La Trobe Library. Its objects are to assist, encourage and promote the interests of the State Library, by seeking sponsorship and gifts for the Library and by searching for and obtaining books, manuscripts, pictures and other library material, particularly that which is of Australian interest.
The Friend's Patrons are: The Honorable Joan Kirner, M.L.A.; The Honorable John Cain, Q.C.; The Honorable Rupert Hamer, K.C.M.G., E.D.; Margaret Carnegie, A.O., O.A.M.; and Mrs E.M. Borrow
The Friends' Office Bearers are: President, Andrew Lemon; Vice-president, John Arnold; Hon. Treasurer, Greville Prideaux; Secretary, Jill Wilson
The Committee of the Friends comprises: Gail Evans; Giovanna D'Abaco; Shona Dewar; John Holroyd; Yvonne Hurley; Beverley Joyce; and Associate Professor Wallace Kirsop. The Director of the State Library of Victoria (Helen Tait), the La Trobe Librarian (Dianne Reilly) and the Hon. Editor (Dr Teresa Pagliaro) are ex officio members of the Committee.
New Friends will be welcomed. The annual subscription for ordinary members is $36. Bookplate membership is available at an annual subscription of $100. Concessional membership (for pensioners and full-time students) is $16 per annum. Sponsor and donor memberships are also available. Membership and other enquiries can be addressed to the Friends of the State Library of Victoria, 328 Swanston Street, Melbourne, 3000, Victoria.
Printing: Trumble Printery. 254 High Street, Prahran. Victoria, 3168 Desktop Publishing: Veronica Peek Text Management Services. 17 Ruby Street, Victoria, Preston, 3072
Back cover
Book of Hours. Use of York. Bruges, late fifteenth century.
Illustration from the Calendar for the month of January: man warming himself.
Melbourne, State Library of Victoria, *f096/R66Hb. f. 1r.
back cover